Beauty Oil Showdown

Unless you’ve been living under a rock for the past year or so, you will know that oils are a big trend in the beauty world. You can pretty much get an oil for every part of your body; foot, face, lips, hair, body – you name it.

Here are a few that I have in my possession and I thought I’d share my opinions on them.

Coconut Oil

This isn’t anything ground-breaking however coconut oil can be used pretty much everywhere. You can shave your legs with it, use it as a hair mask, remove your makeup with it, moisturise your body with it, the list is endless.  The one I have is scentless but if you’re a massive coconut fan, you might want to find one that actually smells like it too. I also love the fact that it’s solid at room temperature but melts down in the heat of your hands so makes it easy to use. Additionally, because it’s a basic oil, it’s not going to break the bank so might be a good start.

Palmer’s Skin Therapy Face Oil

Because this is made up of Sesame Oil, Coconut Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Macadamia Nut Oil, Apricot Oil, Argan Oil, Grapeseed Oil, Rosehip Oil, Camelina Oil and Sunflower Oil, the scent is quite nutty but I quite like it. The overall texture of the oil is really smooth but quite slippy and leaves a greasy so whilst it’s really nice for an overnight oil and is a good start. I often see it on offer in Boots so it’s not very expensive either.

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour All-Over Miracle Oil

This is practically a spa in a bottle, the smell is so fresh and luxurious so whilst it says its good for your hair, face and body, I have only used it on my body. It’s so smooth and leaves the skin feeling really hydrated and I love to use this on my chest as it’s smoothed out a bit of texture that I had. As you know, I’m in love with the 8hr collection from Elizabeth Arden and this is no exception.

Bio Oil

This oil is specifically for the body and whilst I used to use it for the pigmentation on my face left behind from bad teenage breakouts, I would recommend it most for skin with stretch marks and scars. It’s important to only apply it when stretch marks are past the new phase and scars are completely healed and have gone a bit silvery. This way the product will at it’s most effective. Apply morning and night and whilst reducing the appearance of stretch marks and scars, it also hydrates the skin and makes it feel supple and new. It’s definitely a long-term solution but would highly recommend.

Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate 

As you will know if you read our Collective Beauty Haul post last week, this is a new purchase of mine and do not regret it one bit. Even though I have an oily skin type, it completely balances it out, as evened out my skin tone and I noticed a difference almost immediately. My face feels hydrated and smooth and amazing and I love it. Totally worth every penny.

 

Thank you for reading, I hope you found it useful and would love to hear your favourite oils.

Annie xo

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

