Holy Grail: Concealers

Thank god it’s Friday! We’ve both been essay writing this week and I cannot think of anything more draining. In today’s blog post we will be sharing our favourite concealers with you. We decided to pick 3 different types of concealers that all do different jobs to try and keep it interesting. We hope you enjoy.

Bobbi Brown Corrector

Yes, yes more Bobbi Brown what can I say, they are an amazing brand. Pricey but not ridiculously and totally worth the money. I have this in a peachy tone to counteract my dark circles. I have some serious under eye bags. I sleep for hours and hours and still dark circles. But this has a thick consistency that is very full coverage but this is not cakey under the eye like some other full coverage concealers. I use this under a brightening concealer which as a more sheer coverage and using these together means that my under eyes are brighter and makes me look more awake. Couldn’t really ask for more from this concealer.

Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer

So I am already a fan of the concealer from this line and so thought I’d give the concealer a try and it very quickly became a fave. The applicator is a brush that you squeeze product through and whilst I know some people really dislike this, I find it useful to disperse and apply the perfect amount of product. It has a really light texture and really brightens so I use this under my eyes and on areas of my face that I want to highlight. After initially applying with the brush applicator, I then blend it in with a damp beauty sponge and it leaves a flawless finish. Also, as it’s from the Rimmel, it’s budget-friendly so a win win!

MAC Pro Longwear Concealer

This concealer has a much thicker texture and is a full coverage concealer so is good for covering dark under-eye circles as well as nasty breakouts. The applicator is a pump so is much more hygienic than the brush applicator or digging your finger into the product so would be ideal to go in a pro kit or for those of you that do makeup on others frequently. I apply the product initially with my fingers and then blend out with a damp beauty sponge underneath my eyes and with a small detail brush for breakouts.

Hope you enjoyed the next post in our holy grail series, we would love to hear what your favourites are. Have a good weekend

Annie & Hannah xo

fullsizeoutput_e4a

 

2 thoughts on “Holy Grail: Concealers

Leave a Reply

