Holy Grail: Brow Products

We are back again with another in our holy grail series. Yes, this is late. We don’t really know what happened on Friday the day kind of just flew away so; better late than never right? Brows are something that everyone seems to be talking about at the moment and have been for a while. So we are going to share with you the products we like to use for our brows.

On a regular basis we have our brows done to keep them in the shape that suits our faces the best and this makes everyday application of brow products that bit easier and would definitely recommend getting a professional to deal with the shape of your brows – being a perfectionist with tweezers will ALWAYS lead to overplucking and is ALWAYS a mistake!

Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil:

This product really is ‘goof proof’! You would have to try very hard to get this wrong. This product fills in the brows really easily without looking too over the top. I like to use this pencil in little hairlike strokes so that it just looks like my brow but better. Also towards the start of the brow I use less products because I find that when you put too much there it can make me look angry. They have a good shade range and I think that this product really could work for everyone and anyone.

WunderBrow Brow Gel:

The hype surrounding this product was insane and, in my opinion, worth it. The lasting power of this product is brilliant and as long as you don’t remove your makeup with an oil-based cleanser, you’re likely to get about 2 days wear out of 1 application. I’m a blonde with quite dark eyebrows so I use the colour brunette in the main body of my brow and then a tiny bit of the blonde colour in the front portion of my brow. I find this gives me the most natural look and I love it. The applicator itself is fine to apply the product however I like a really precise application so I put the product on the back on my hand and apply with a small angled brush. Utterly brilliant.

Anastasia Brow Wiz:

For everyday wear, this type of eyebrow product is my favourite. You can get anything from a natural/everyday brow to a stronger bold brow and that’s something I really like about this product. The texture is the perfect softness for realistic looking strokes that look like natural brow hairs and is easy to apply but hard enough for the product to last all day. I use the colour taupe and this gives the perfect natural colour to my brows. I’ve tried a few other dupes for this product but nothing will quite match the colour and texture quite like ABH. Totally recommend!

So there you have it, our favourite brow products. Again, sorry for the delayed post but we hope you enjoyed nevertheless. Let us know your favourites too!

Hannah & Annie xo

fullsizeoutput_e71.jpeg

Leave a Reply

